Skip to UWS Home, nav, content, site search

University of Western Sydney Library Welcome to the UWS Library Welcome to the UWS Library

Navigation

  • Contacts
    • Information Central
  • Opening Hours
    • Bankstown Campus Library
    • Blacktown Campus Library
    • Campbelltown Campus Library
    • Hawkesbury Campus Library
    • Parramatta Campus Library
    • Penrith, Ward Library
    • Penrith, Allen Library
  • Locations
    • Bankstown Campus Library
    • Blacktown Campus Library
    • Campbelltown Campus Library
    • Hawkesbury Campus Library
    • Parramatta Campus Library
    • Penrith, Ward Library
    • Penrith, Allen Library
  • Services
    • Borrowing
    • Your Library Record
    • Group Study Room Bookings
    • Training & Support
    • Tutorial Central
    • Printing & Photocopying
    • For Academic & General Staff
    • For External Students
    • For Off Shore Students
    • For Postgraduate Students
    • For Undergraduate Students
    • For UWS Alumni
  • Resources
    • Library Catalogue
    • e-Resources
    • Course/e-Reserve
    • Research Resources
    • Turnitin
    • Research Repository
    • New Books
    • Theses
    • Exam Papers
    • Unit Outlines
    • Downloads
    • Other Library Catalogues
    • Whitlam Prime Ministerial e-Collection
    • Classic Catalogue
  • Help
    • Online Librarian
    • Contact Us By Phone
    • Contact Us By Email
    • Copyrighted Material
    • FAQ's
    • Policies
    • Publications
    • Site Map

Resources

  • Classic Catalogue
  • e-resources
    • Subject Resources
      1. Reference Resources
      2. Databases
      3. e-journals
      4. Internet Resources
    • e-journal portal
  • Course/e-reserve
  • Research Resources
  • Turnitin
  • Research Repository
  • New Books
  • Theses
  • Exam Papers
  • Unit Outlines
  • Other Library Catalogues
  • Downloads
  • Library Toolbar
  • Whitlam Prime Ministerial e-collection

You are here: Home > Resources > e-resources > Subject Resources

e-resources

Marketing

This is a selective listing of electronic resources accessible at University of Western Sydney Library. Additional print and electronic information sources can be located via Classic Catalogue.

For further assistance:
Visit your campus library service desk
Phone your campus library
Chat to Online Librarian
Email Contact Us
Contact your liaison librarian

 
Reference Resources  |   Databases  |   e-journals  |   Internet Sites
 



Reference Resources

Dictionaries and encyclopedias are a good starting point when researching a topic as they provide definitions, explanations or general overviews. Additional print and electronic information sources can be located via the Library website at Classic Catalogue.

A dictionary of business and management
Advances in electronic marketing
Blackwell encyclopedic dictionary of marketing
Encyclopedia of business ethics and society
Encyclopedia of e-commerce, e-government, and mobile commerce
Encyclopedia of emerging industries
Encyclopedia of global industries
Encyclopedia of major marketing campaigns




Databases

Journal articles often provide the most current and authoritative research on a topic. The Library subscribes to databases to provide you access to these sources which are usually not freely available via the World Wide Web. You can search databases on your chosen topic and locate fulltext articles, abstracts of articles or citations. Check the UWS catalogue by journal title if the database does not give you the fulltext or a linkage to fulltext elsewhere. A comprehensive listing of databases is provided on e-resources page.
ABI/INFORM Global
Indexes over 1000 English language journal and newspaper articles on advertising, business, companies, computers, economics, finance, human resources, marketing, public affairs and taxation. Most include abstracts, many include full text. International coverage. 1985 -

This database contains some Full-Text Articles More information about this database
Business Source Complete
Business Source Complete is a scholarly business database providing bibliographic and full text content. Business Source Complete provides full text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more. Business Source Complete contains indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back to 1886, searchable cited references for many journals, and detailed author profiles for the most-cited authors in the database.

This database contains some Full-Text Articles More information about this database
EDGE: Management & Industries
Includes citations and abstracts of articles from approximately 80 journals, providing international coverage on such topics as strategic and financial management; human resources; Asian economies; energy efficiency; recycling; packaging trends and methods for glass, plastic, metal and paper; and building products and trends. Packaging issues for end use markets such as food and beverages are also included. Coverage : 1985-.

More information about this database
Emerald Journals
This Electronic Management Research Library Database is produced by MCB University Press. The database contains over 25,000 management, operations, HR, marketing, library, training and engineering articles from over 130 journals. Coverage: citations and abstracts 1989 -, full text 1994 -

This database contains some Full-Text Articles More information about this database
Factiva
Factiva provides full text news, business and company information and includes articles from major newspapers from Australia and around the world. Access is restricted to 10 concurrent users.

This database contains some Full-Text Articles More information about this database
Global Market Information Database (GMID)
Euromonitor's Global Market Information Database (GMID) is an integrated database providing key business intelligence on countries, markets and companies. It provides users with historical statistics and forecasts, analysis of consumers' lifestyles, information sources, brand and company information, plus full-text market analysis.

This database contains some Full-Text Articles More information about this database
Proquest ANZ Newsstand
Access the full text of all major Australian and New Zealand newspapers. Includes regional and rural radio transcripts and news from current affairs television programs such as the ABC 7.30 Report.

This database contains some Full-Text Articles More information about this database
WARC : World Advertising Research Center
WARC online is a source of intelligence for the marketing, advertising, media and research communities worldwide, drawn from more than 30 international sources. This spans over 25,000 articles, case studies, research reports and summaries, augmented with best practice papers, practical guides, daily news, email bulletins, statistical data and more.

This database contains some Full-Text Articles More information about this database
Related Databases  |   General Databases  |   Additional Research Resources




e-journals

This is list of some important journals relating to this subject area. Additional print and electronic journals can be located via the Library website at Classic Catalogue.

Marketing E-Journals




Internet Links

It is important to critically evaluate all information found on the Web. The following sites represent a small selection of the potentially relevant links and may act as a starting point.

Australian Sites | International Sites |

Australian Sites


A.C. Nielson (Australia)
Nielsen is the world's leading provider of market research, information and analysis to the consumer products and services industries, as well as to government and social services. Their site includes media releases, economic, marketing, advertising information, grocery surveys and publications.

Austrade
Provided export and international business services to Australian companies and international buyers in many locations worldwide

Australian Company Websites
A select list of homepages of Australian companies maintained by Swinburne University of Technology.

Australian Competition and Consumer Commission (ACCC)
The Commission administers the Trade Practices Act 1974 and the Prices Surveillance Act 1983 and has additional responsibilities under other legislation. This site includes publications, media releases, speeches and materials about industries that have been investigated.

Australian Industry Associations
See Australian Industry Specific Sites and Information Gateways on the Swinburne University of Technology site.

Market Research Society of Australia
Includes professional development information, links to other related sites, and contains a directory of market research suppliers.

NSW Industrial Relations Commission
This tribunal looks after workplace rights of workers, interest of these workers, employers and association that are regulated by Australian industrial laws. Includes links to NSW industrial awards.

Productivity Commission (Australia)
Included current and completed projects on various industries, publications, media releases, speeches and related site links

International Sites


American Marketing Association
An international professional association providing tutorials, news, articles, company reports and forthcoming events. May ask to register but it is free.

BUBL Link Catalogue of selected internet resources
BUBL, the Bulletin Board for Libraries, provides connections to a huge variety of sources. Sites are vetted, and have a strong academic orientation. At least 50% of sites are UK, or non USA ones. 10) For existing BUBL link, please add (Marketing) in the title

Company Annual Reports On-line (CAROL)
Provides direct links to the financial pages of companies in Europe and USA. Access is free of charge, but you are asked to register.

Harvard Business School working papers
Abstracts/fulltext from the Harvard Business School Working Papers Series.

KnowThis.com (Marketing Virtual Library)
Knowledge source for market research, marketing plans, internet marketing, marketing careers and more.

Market Access Database
Market Access Database is produced by the European Commission. The site contains information on trade tariffs, barriers,export and investment conditions. It is searchable by location and industry.

Project Management Resources on the Web
Links to research, associations, universities, indices and consultancy services in this field.

Copyright © 2007 University of Western Sydney ABN 53 014 069 881 CRICOS Provider No: 00917k | Disclaimer & Privacy | Emergency Help